Head Start Program

Head Start is a nationally recognized child development program designed to meet the educational, mental, nutritional, and social needs of 3 and 4 year olds and their families. Head Start helps all children succeed. Special Services are offered to meet the special needs of children with disabilities.

2012-2013 Annual Report

Contact Information

Felicia Bagwell, Program Director
Telephone: 931.896.1800 ext. 1806
email: fbagwell@cmccaa.com

Registration for the 2014-2015 School Year

If your child will be 3 or 4 years old on or before August 15, 2014, and if your income meets federal guidelines, then he/she may qualify for the Head Start program. Registration dates are listed to the side. You will also need to bring the following:

*please note: items listed in bold are required to apply

  • ALL proof of family income (most recent tax return or pay stub for 12 consecutive months prior to application date)
  • Your child's birth certificate
  • Proof of receipt of Families First, SSI and/or Food stamps, if received in the last 12 months
  • Your child's current physical and dental exam record
  • Your child's health insurance card
  • Your child's white Tennessee Immunization certificate
  • Proof of your child's learning disability if applicable (i.e. IEP, IFSP or psychological evaluation). Bring copies that the Program Staff can keep.
Download the Child Health and Dental Record Form
(Para formas médicas, oprima aquí)


2014-2015 Wait List Registration Dates, Times and Locations

All registration event dates and times can be found by downloading the Head Start Registration Dates document.

Download the Head Start Registration Dates
(Descargue el Head Start Fechas de matrícula)

Below is a list of Family Service Specialists who specialize in Head Start registrations:

Soni Fairley
sfairley@cmccaa.com
931-896-1815
FSS Manager
Jamie Roach
jroach@cmccaa.com
931-648-5796
931-387-4596
Lincoln Homes and Montgomery Central
Stephanie Bailey
sbailey@cmccaa.com
931-896-1817
Lafayette
Maritza Austin
maustin@cmccaa.com
931-896-1816
Lafayette and Extended Care
Adalgisa Sisa
asisa@cmccaa.com
931-896-1817
931-552-4047
Kenwood
Tamika Buford
tbuford@cmccaa.com
931-648-5785
Caldwell Lane
Annette Woel
awoel@cmccaa.com
931-802-6338
931-896-1823
Lafayette

Thank you for your interest. Please encourage other families to explore the many opportunities available in the CMCCAA Head Start program for child and family development. If you have any questions regarding the registration process, please contact the Head Start Program Assistant at 931.896.1800, extension 1813.

 931.896.1800

Clarksville-Montgomery County Community Action Agency
PO Box 487
Clarksville TN 37041-0487
© 2012    :    Privacy Policy