Head Start Program

Head Start is a nationally recognized child development program designed to meet the educational, mental, nutritional, and social needs of 3- and 4-year-olds and their families. Head Start helps all children succeed. Special Services are offered to meet the special needs of children with disabilities.

 

If your child will be a minimum of 3 years old by August 15th, and if your income meets federal guidelines, then he/she may qualify for the Head Start program.

  • Proof of parent/guardian income:
  • Proof of current Temporary Assistance to Needy Families (TANF)/Families First Cash Grant
  • Proof of current Supplemental Social Security (SSI)
  • Homeless parents do not need to provide proof of income
  • Foster Parents need only provide a copy of the child's placement letter from DHS Child Welfare
  • IEP or IFSP if the child has a documented learning disability

If you do not receive any of the above, please submit proof of income for the last 12 months OR last Calendar year. Items that can be used as proof of income are:

  • 1040 tax return
  • W-2
  • Pay Stubs
  • Reported Income display printout from the Department of Human Services (DHS) if you receive food stamps (SNAP) or Family First (TANF)
  • Financial Aid Award Letters or form 1099T
  • Copies of Child Support awards or checks

Below are the Head Start Online Application links in English and Spanish

Online Application Link - English

Online Application Link - Spanish

 

 


Below is a list of Family Advocates who specialize in Head Start registrations:

Contact Information Location
Maritza Austin
maustin@cmccaa.com
931-896-1815
Family Advocate Manager
Michael Jackson
mjackson@cmccaa.com
931-648-5796
931-896-1823
 

Lincoln Homes
Lafayette

Jenae Bailey
jbailey@cmccaa.com
931-387-4496
Montgomery Central
Jamie Roach
jroach@cmccaa.com
931-648-5785
Caldwell Lane
Adalgisa Sisa
asisa@cmccaa.com
931-552-4047
Kenwood
Stephanie Bailey
sbailey@cmccaa.com
931-896-1818
Lafayette/Extended Care
Nitzia Day
nday@cmccaa.com
931-896-1817
Lafayette
Elizabeth Adamski
eadamski@cmccaa.com
931-896-1816
Lafayette

Thank you for your interest. Please encourage other families to explore the many opportunities available in the CMCCAA Head Start program for child and family development. If you have any questions regarding the registration process, please contact the Head Start Program Assistant at 931.896.1800, extension 1813.   Interested in becoming a substitute click here Printable Employment Application or apply online on the Human Resource tab.

Caldwell Lane

226 Caldwell Lane

Clarksville, TN

(931) 648-5785

Kenwood

185 E. Pine Mountain Rd.

Clarksville, TN

(931) 552-4047

Lincoln Homes

20 K Summer St.

Clarksville, TN

(931) 648-5796

Lafayette

150 Lafayette Rd.

Clarksville, TN

(931) 896-1800

Montgomery Central

4011 Highway 48

Cunningham, TN

(931) 387-4496

Contact Information

Paris Carnell, Program Director

Phone: (931) 896-1806

Email: pcarnell@cmccaa.com

Leave a Reply